top of page

Final Outputs | TerraViva WS06 | The Urban Sponge | Models

"The Floating Platform"

Djordje Nikolic, Issam Eljamal, Rahul Malhotra, Tommaso Sartor, Cherine Talge

"The Urban Avalanche"

Xiao Nan Wang, Li Jiaxu, Nicolò Clerici, Eleonora Colella, Federica Cara

"Green Loom"

Davide Azza, Claudia Borri, Luca Ceruti, Matteo Cervi, Hu Hong

"La Fabbrica del Tempo"

Defne Buyurman, Gaia Sessarego, Victoria Lacroix, Swathi Murugesan, Maria Inmaculada Marmolejo Garcia

"Edible Landmarks"

Giovanni Caminati, Alperen Başak, Farah El Fadel Raad, Ardian Murati, Irem Çeri


Abazi Gazmend, Du Hanxi, Kadriu Rina, Yang Nongquan, Zheng Tianxin

TerraViva Competitions

Recently created as a new branch of "TerraViva", this specific section proposes a series of design competitions in line with the topics addressed by our workshops and mainly directed to architecture students, new graduates and young designers.

TACTICAL URBANISM NOW! 2021 - The Reappropriation of Public Space will be the third competition of 2021. Starting from December 13th, registrations will be open until 18/03/2022.


December 13th "Tactical Urbanism NOW! 2021 - The Reappropriation of Public Space"; 10.000€ in Prizes; 10 Honorable Mentions; 30 Finalists; Submissions within 18/03/2022; Results on 26/04/2022; Jury:  Miralles Tagliabue EMBT (Barcelona), Public City (Winnipeg), Openfabric (Rotterdam); Orizzontale (Rome); Intuy Lab (Lima); Sports (New York); Atelier Nea (Paris); OBBA (Seoul);


September 10th "Hangar Ticinum - A Community Hub on the River"; 10.000€ in Prizes; 10 Honorable Mentions; 30 Finalists; Submissions within 10/12/2021; Results on 20/01/2022; Jury: Piuarch (Milan); TSPA (Berlin); Stefano Boeri Architetti (Milan); Operastudio (New York); Degli Esposti Architetti (Milan); Untitled Architecture (Moscow); Comune di Pavia (Pavia); Politecnico di Milano (Milan);

March 15th "The Living Museum - Micro-Architectures in the Landscape"7.000€ in Prizes; 10 Honorable Mentions; 30 Finalists; Submissions within 01/08/2021; Results on 13/09/2021; Jury: Topotek1 (Berlin); Elemental Architecture (New York); Stefano Boeri Architetti (Milan); Paredes Pedrosa (Madrid); NADAAA (Boston); One O One Architects (Seoul); Nicolas Campodonico (Rosario); Studio O (Berlin);

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram B&W
bottom of page